Thoughts on Turning 35 years old…

When I was a kid, my dad gave me some sage advice.

“Never lament your birthday”, he said. “Life only gets better as you get older.”

Yesterday was my 35th birthday. Instead of freaking out (oh-em-gee, I’m halfway to seventy!!!) I decided to heed my dad’s advice and think about the wonderful life and wisdom my 35 years has brought me.

I know, I know, this has nothing to do with babywearing. But I thought you’d all enjoy it anyway.

❤ Lizzy

20131023-164124.jpg

2 thoughts on “Thoughts on Turning 35 years old…

    • I think part of being able to feel this way is living an authentic life. That way there are no regrets!

      I think my dad also wanted me to embrace myself as I got older because as women we are facing such pressure to stay “young”. His attitude was that a gorgeous yet insecure 25 year old couldn’t hold a candle to a confident women in her “later” years.

Leave a comment